Total Control 24 Review

Total Control 24 Review: The Formula Quietly Grew From 4 Ingredients to 6 — Here’s What the New Ones Are Actually Studied For

Men's Health

Affiliate disclosure: This article contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you purchase through them, at no extra cost to you. This does not affect the analysis below.

When we last reviewed Total Control 24, its official page described a four-ingredient formula built around Lipophytol® (a microencapsulated beta-sitosterol complex) and Pygeum africanum, with Myrciaria Jaboticaba and Boron rounding it out. Checking Total Control 24’s current live sales page (buytc24.com) for this update, the formula has changed: it now lists six ingredients, adding Pine Pollen Extract and Neem Leaves Powder.

Neither addition is mentioned anywhere in the product’s own marketing copy beyond a one-line description (“phyto-androgenic compounds” and “bioactive compounds,” respectively) — and neither comes with an individual dose. In fact, none of the six ingredients has a disclosed milligram amount anywhere on the current page; there is no visible Supplement Facts panel.

That absence matters more here than in most reviews, because one of the two new ingredients has research pointing in a direction that cuts against the product’s own positioning.

What the Label Actually Tells You (and Doesn’t)

Total Control 24’s current page lists: Myrciaria Jaboticaba, Lipophytol® (beta-sitosterol complex), Pygeum Africanum Extract, Boron, Pine Pollen Extract, and Neem Leaves Powder. Usage instructions are consistent on this version of the page: two capsules per day, taken in the morning.

No individual ingredient dose is shown for any of the six. Without that, no dose in this product can be compared to the amounts used in any study cited below — for any of the six ingredients, “contains X” is not the same claim as “contains a studied amount of X.”

The Two New Additions: What the Research Actually Says

Pine Pollen Extract. The marketing language calls this “phyto-androgenic,” implying a testosterone-supporting effect. The human evidence that exists comes from small, open-label pilot studies funded by a company that sells pine pollen tincture (Lost Empire Herbs) — not independent, peer-reviewed clinical trials.

The most recent of these (published in the Annals of Clinical and Medical Case Reports, 2025) followed 11 men for 8 weeks with no placebo group and no blinding. Total testosterone showed no statistically significant change (baseline 499.2 ng/dL → 488.4 ng/dL, p=0.77). Calculated free testosterone showed a modest increase (p=0.04), and SHBG dropped slightly (p=0.002).

Participants self-reported feeling better, but the study’s own authors state this doesn’t establish that pine pollen caused the changes. In short: the best available human data on pine pollen found no significant effect on the hormone it’s marketed for, in an uncontrolled trial funded by a pine pollen seller. No trial has evaluated it for prostate health specifically.

Neem Leaves Powder. This is the addition worth pausing on. Neem leaf extract (Azadirachta indica) has a substantial research literature — but the bulk of it studies neem for antifertility and spermicidal effects in male animal models, including reduced sperm count and impaired reproductive function in rodents, as part of research into neem as a male contraceptive candidate.

That’s not automatically disqualifying — a plant can have different effects in different preparations, doses, and contexts, and we found no human data either confirming or ruling out an effect at whatever amount is in this product. But it means the existing research on this ingredient runs in the opposite direction from “vitality” or “reproductive support,” and the product does not address this anywhere. We could not locate any human clinical trial of neem leaf extract for prostate health or male hormonal support.

Neither new ingredient has evidence supporting the prostate or urinary benefits the product is sold for. Pine pollen’s best human data shows no effect on the exact hormone it’s marketed to boost; neem’s research base points toward reduced male reproductive function in animal studies, at doses and preparations not disclosed here.

The Four Original Ingredients: Where the Real Evidence Is

The two ingredients with genuine human trial support remain Lipophytol® (beta-sitosterol) and Pygeum africanum. A Cochrane review of 4 randomized trials (519 men) found beta-sitosterol improved urinary symptom scores by 4.9 IPSS points and peak urine flow by 3.91 mL/s versus placebo — solid evidence, but for beta-sitosterol at the doses used in those trials, not necessarily for Lipophytol® at whatever dose is in this bottle. A separate Cochrane review of 18 trials (1,562 men) found similar benefit for Pygeum africanum. Neither ingredient has been shown to shrink the prostate or replace prescription BPH treatment.

Myrciaria Jaboticaba has pre-clinical (mouse) evidence for reducing oxidative stress and inflammation markers in prostate tissue — promising, but unproven in humans. Boron has small human studies (as few as 8 subjects) on free testosterone and inflammation markers — mechanistically interesting, not evidence of a urinary or prostate benefit.

About That “Cleans the Cholesterol, Shuts Down the Growth Activator” Claim

The current sales page frames the product’s mechanism in two steps: it “cleans up” excess cholesterol in the prostate, then “shuts down” a prostate growth activator. There’s a kernel of real biology buried in this — beta-sitosterol structurally resembles cholesterol and can compete with it for absorption, and cholesterol metabolism is genuinely studied in relation to BPH.

But “cleans up” and “shuts down” describe a specific, complete mechanism that hasn’t been demonstrated for this product; it’s marketing language dressed as physiology. None of the studies cited above tested whether Total Control 24 — or any of its six ingredients at an unknown dose — shrinks the prostate or halts its growth.

Safety and Who Should Be Cautious

Safety and Who Should Be Cautious

Total Control 24’s two best-evidenced ingredients, beta-sitosterol and Pygeum, have generally mild side-effect profiles in trials (mostly GI complaints). Boron above roughly 20 mg/day has been linked to toxicity in case reports; the amount here is undisclosed, so total intake from all sources (including diet) can’t be assessed. Because neem’s studied effects on male reproductive function come from animal research at specific doses not disclosed here, anyone concerned about fertility should discuss this ingredient with a doctor before use. Men on prescription BPH medication (finasteride, tamsulosin) or hormone therapy should talk to a doctor before combining — this hasn’t been studied.

See a doctor promptly for: blood in the urine, inability to urinate, fever or chills with urinary symptoms, or any new or worsening urinary symptom that hasn’t been medically evaluated. These are not something a supplement should be used to self-treat.

Price, Guarantee, and Where It’s Sold

  • 1 bottle (30-day): $69
  • 3 bottles (90-day): $59/bottle ($177 total)
  • 6 bottles (180-day): $49/bottle ($294 total), includes free US shipping and three bonus guides
  • 60-day money-back guarantee, described as “no questions asked”
  • Manufactured by Adem Naturals (Tallmadge, OH); sold through ClickBank (Total Control 24 previously processed through Digistore24 — checkout has since moved)

You can check Total Control 24’s current pricing and availability directly on the official order page. For a side-by-side look at how it stacks up against a competing prostate formula, see our Prostadine vs Total Control 24 comparison.

Verdict

Total Control 24’s two strongest ingredients — beta-sitosterol and Pygeum africanum — have real, Cochrane-level human trial support for urinary symptoms in BPH, though not proof that this specific product delivers a comparable dose. The formula has since expanded to six ingredients without publishing doses for any of them.

Of the two additions, Pine Pollen’s best human evidence shows no significant effect on the hormone it’s marketed for, and Neem’s research base is concentrated in the opposite direction — reduced male reproductive function in animal studies. Until Adem Naturals discloses a Supplement Facts panel with actual amounts, none of this can be verified against the label in your hand rather than the one described on the sales page.

Does the current formula match what’s described in older reviews of Total Control 24?

No — the live sales page now lists six ingredients (adding Pine Pollen Extract and Neem Leaves Powder) versus the four-ingredient version described in earlier coverage of this product.

Is Neem Leaves Powder dangerous to include in a men’s supplement?

Not necessarily, but it’s worth knowing that most of the published research on neem leaf extract studies it for reducing male fertility in animal models, which is a different direction from how it’s marketed here. No human trial addressing this specific concern for this product was found.

Has Total Control 24 itself been tested in a clinical trial?

No independent, published clinical trial of the finished six-ingredient formula was found. The clinical evidence cited for beta-sitosterol and Pygeum comes from studies of those ingredients individually, at their own doses, not from a trial of this product.

Why does the checkout mention ClickBank when older material referenced Digistore24?

The seller appears to have switched payment processors since earlier versions of this product’s marketing were published. This doesn’t change the ingredient evidence, but buyers should expect ClickBank’s refund process rather than Digistore24’s when requesting the 60-day guarantee.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. This article contains affiliate links; the author may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any new supplement.

5 thoughts on “Total Control 24 Review: The Formula Quietly Grew From 4 Ingredients to 6 — Here’s What the New Ones Are Actually Studied For”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *